The Sun Will Dance In Its Twilight Hour

Damian Wilson and Adam Wakeman released the follow-up the 2016's Weir Keeper's Tale on February 16th.


The album, containing 10 brand new songs, features Damian on vocals and acoustic guitar and Adam on piano, vocals and acoustic guitar. It also features guest musicians Andy Dunlop (Travis) on guitar, Ash Soan (Adele, Robbie Williams) on drums, Tony Woollard (Damian Wilson) on cello and Hayley Sanderson (Strictly Come Dancing) on backing vocals.

The Sun Will Dance In Its Twilight Hour was mixed and mastered at Stevensonics by Gary Stevenson (ABC/Go West/Tony Hadley) and Mike Exeter (Judas Priest/Black Sabbath)

"Writing songs with Damian is always a great experience as we tend to start from scratch and follow where the writing takes us. We’re so pleased with how this album has come together. Having Gary Stevenson on board to mix the album and add an extra ear from a production background has been nothing but positive. He also has a killer coffee machine.”
- Adam Wakeman

The album is available through Blacklake as digipak CD, 12" Vinyl and as digital download on all major platforms.

track listing

1. The Last American Hero
2. On This Battlefield
3. Always The Lonely One
4. Blackpool Clip Joint Racket
5. Laugh In Time
6. Better Than That
7. Red Socks
8. Shining A Light On A Miracle
9. Tried And Tested
10. The Sun Will Dance In Its Twilight Hour

order the album

via the web store


Google Play
Amazon UK
Amazon DE
Amazon US