Thank You - the holdsworth sessions

Damian released his new EP 'Thank You' on 11 October 2019, his 50th birthday. The EP features 5 songs arranged for piano, violin & cello and is available as 10" Vinyl + CD package, as well as digipak CD and on all major download and streaming platforms.

The EP, produced by Andrew Holdsworth, is Damian’s return to a more classical approach, recording with just piano and string orchestra, like Damian and Andrew did with Just The Way It Goes over 20 years ago.

The EP opens with the words 'Thank you for giving this man a home'. These words are now bittersweet; shortly after the song was recorded, Damian's home, the boat this song is about, sunk on the way to Cropredy festival where he would perform with Adam Wakeman (the show went great nevertheless).

Besides opener Thank You the EP features the songs:

Let Me Down Slowly, a song Damian wrote while struggling through a break-up.

God Be My Judge, an observation of our societies' institutions, previously recorded with Adam Wakeman, now rearranged for piano and strings.

Until I'm With You, about a friend's loss and longing.

Can You Hear Me, a song from Damian's long lost friend Nick Woodbridge.

"The recording process had perhaps more in common with a classical session than a traditional pop one.  The timing and dynamics of these tracks are very expressive; there were no click tracks and no editing. I believe this EP contains some of the most magical music Damian and I have ever made together."
- Andrew Holdsworth, August 2019 -


track listing

1. Thank You
2. Let Me Down Slowly
3. God Be My Judge
4. Until I'm With You
5. Can You Hear Me


Damian Wilson (vocals)
Andrew Holdsworth (piano)
Tony Woollard (cello)
Charlie Brown (violin)
Judith Charron (soprano)
Justin Wilson (backing vocals)
Paul Jude Wilson (backing vocals)

order the EP here

10" Vinyl + CD

Digipak CD + download

Digital download