limehouse to Lechlade

Damian Wilson’s new album, Limehouse to Lechlade, was released on November 12th on LP, CD and download/streaming format. The album, produced by Andrew Holdsworth, is Damian’s first full-length solo album since 2016’s Built For Fighting. It contains 13 original songs and might be Damian's most eclectic work yet.

Known for his exploration into different genres, the songs on the album range from folk-rock to power pop, with the occasional Floydian guitar solo. The title, Limehouse to Lechlade, refers to the navigable length of the River Thames heading upstream from central London to the Cotswolds. Damian loved his many years living on river boats, and traveling the River Thames is particularly special to him. The album has an underlying concept throughout that represents our journey through life.

The album is mastered by Tony Lindgren (Billie Eilish, Opeth, Katatonia) and features a wide range of musicians, 17 in total, including Alex Reeves (Elbow), Lee Pomeroy (ELO), Michael Buckley (Glen Hansard) and Chris Hill (Jamie Cullum).

Order the album here

the complete songbook

Also out now, is the new and updated edition of 'Words Are So Misleading'; the complete Damian Wilson songbook.

This songbook contains the lyrics to all the songs from Damian Wilson’s solo catalogue and all the songs Damian has written for bands such as Headspace, Threshold, Landmarq and more.

It comes with a bonus DVD, Damian Wilson - Live in Berlin; an 8 song acoustic set recorded at the Columbiahalle in November 2019. Order here.



track listing

1. Once We’re Gone
2. Limehouse To Lechlade
3. Climbing Frame
4. Let Me Down Slowly
5. Fire & Ashes
6. Picture
7. No Money
8. Key To Life
9. Hard To Keep Faith
10. Must We Say Goodnight
11. It Ends Here
12. Women On My Mind
13. Cornerstone

CD/Digital bonus track:
Seek For Adventure(band version)


All album orders include the digital album.

LP edition

CD edition

Digital edition

Songbook + DVD

Wilson & Wakeman LP package*
Wilson & Wakeman CD package*

Original LP test pressing

* Get the new Damian Wilson album PLUS Adam Wakeman's new piano album 'A Handful Of Memories'.