Built for fighting

Damian's new solo album Built for Fighting is out now on cd, vinyl and as digital download. The album was preceded by the single Thrill Me; also available now on all major digital platforms.

The album, produced by Andrew Holdsworth, is Damian’s first solo album in more than 10 years. Following suit with his previous solo releases, Built for Fighting is a singer-songwriter album containing 11 new original songs and a cover of Depeche Mode’s Somebody.

Damian had this to say about the album and the inspiration for its title:
“I was fortunate to be surrounded by exceptional musicians and people, who allowed me to produce the album I really wanted to produce.
Life is a fight. A never ending brawl and struggle to find a little peace.”

The album was recorded over the last 12 months in studios in London (UK), Dublin (IE) and Tilburg (NL) with a group of talented musicians, including Bill Shanley (Ray Davies), Lee Pomeroy (Jeff Lynne’s ELO, Take That), Adam Wakeman (Ozzy Osbourne, Black Sabbath), Binzer Brennan (The Waterboys) and Brian Willoughby (The Strawbs).

Built for Fighting is mixed and mastered in Sweden by the Fascination Street duo Jens Bogren and Tony Lindgren, who have worked with acts such as Opeth, Devin Townsend and Paradise Lost, but also handled Taylor Swift’s latest live album.

Built for Fighting is available as digipak CD, 12” Vinyl and as digital download on all major platforms, including a special ‘Mastered For iTunes’ version.

track listing

1. Thrill Me
2. When I Was Young
3. Impossible
4. Fire
5. Somebody
6. Sex & Vanilla
7. Can’t Heal War
8. What Have We Done
9. Written In Anger
10. All I Need
11. I Won't Blame Life
12. Battlelines

order the album here

• Digital album
Google Play
Amazon UK | US | DE

• Digipak CD album
€14,95 (+ 3,50 shipping)

• 180gr 12" Vinyl + download
€19,95 (+ 9,50 shipping)

• CD or LP + shirt
(prices are including shipping)